On Campus

Athletics Department Directory

Main Mailing Address:
George Washington Department of Athletics and Recreation
Charles E. Smith Center
600 22nd St NW
Washington, DC 20052

Scroll right for more info

Name Title Twitter Phone (202) E-mail
ADMINISTRATION
Patrick Nero Director of Athletics and Recreation
Sport administrator for: Baseball, Men's Basketball, Gymnastics, Lacrosse, Men's Soccer
gwad@gwu.edu
Andre Julien Senior Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness
Sport administrator for: Men's and Women's Squash
994-1819 juliena@gwu.edu
Tanya Vogel Senior Associate Athletics Director
Sport administrator for: Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Cross Country and Track, Golf, Women's Rowing, Volleyball
994-8273 tvogel@gwu.edu
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance
Sport administrator for: Women's Soccer, Softball
994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director/Sports Medicine & Training
Sport administrator for: Men's and Women's Water Polo
994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets
Sport administrator for: Men's and Women's Tennis
994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Brian Sereno Asst. Athletics Director/Athletics Communications
Sport administrator for: Sailing
994-6654 bsereno@gwu.edu
Danya Ellman Asst. Athletics Director/Educational Support Services
Sport administrator for: Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving
994-2495 dellman@gwu.edu
Nicole Fratianne Asst. Athletics Director/Development
Sport administrator for: Men's Rowing
994-6771 fratianne@gwu.edu
Rosemarie Sanchez Chee-Wah Finance Director 994-7191 sanchezr@gwu.edu
Sharon Keyser Finance Director 994-7191 sakeyser@gwu.edu
Alexander Pullen HR Manager 994-1369 alexanderpullen@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS
Brian Sereno Executive Director for Athletics Communications
994-6654
bsereno@gwu.edu
Justin Moore Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf, Sailing
994-8604
justinmoore@gwu.edu
Dan DiVeglio Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Baseball, Cross Country/Track, Volleyball
994-5666
578-2652 (cell)
diveglio@gwu.edu
Eric Detweiler Athletics Communications Associate
Contact for: Men's Soccer, Water Polo, Softball, Swimming & Diving
994-9003
edetweiler@gwu.edu
Lauren Shear Athletics Communications Associate
Contact for: Women's Soccer, Gymnastics, Rowing, Tennis, Squash, Lacrosse
994-0339 shear_95@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMPLIANCE
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Craig Linebaugh Faculty Athletics Representative
(Phillips Hall 412, 801 22nd Street, NW)
994-4950 cline@gwu.edu
Lauren Doby Compliance and Student Development Officer 994-6498 ljdoby1@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS DEVELOPMENT
Nicole Fratianne Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-6771 fratianne@gwu.edu
Scott Allen Associate Director of Athletic Alumni Programs 994-5778 allens@gwu.edu
David Earl Director of Leadership Giving, Athletics 994-0549 dearl@gwu.edu
Anna Sody Associate Director of Development 994-3355 sody@gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Executive Assistant 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES
Danya Ellman Assistant Athletics Director for Educational Support Services
Contact for: Baseball, Men's Basketball, Gymnastics, Men's Soccer
994-2495 dellman@gwu.edu
Ellen Carter Woodbridge Learning Specialist
Contact for: Golf, Women's Rowing, Women's Squash, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis
994-6561 ecarter@gwu.edu
Brian McDevitt Academic Support Asst. 994-8791 bmcdevitt@gwu.edu
Courtney Hoffmann Academic Support Asst.
Contact for: Men's Rowing, Softball, Women's Soccer, Men's Squash, Men's & Women's Water Polo
994-6585 choffmann@gwu.edu
Shelby McKay Academic Support Asst./SAAC Advisor
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving, Sailing, Volleyball
994-9079 smckay2@gwu.edu
OPEN Student-Athlete Development Assistant
Haley Rice Graduate Assistant
Contact for: Men's and Women's Cross Country/Track, Lacrosse
994-4111 hrice@gwu.edu
OPERATIONS, EVENTS, AND FACILITIES
Andrew Lundt Director of Events, Facilities, and Operations 994-3151 andrew_lundt@gwu.edu
OPEN Asst. Director of Operations, Mount Vernon Athletics Complex mvops@gwu.edu
Autumn Glowacki Coordinator of Operations, Events, Facilities 994-5959 athsched@gwu.edu
Emilee McCollum Athletics Operations Associate 994-5673 athops@gwu.edu
SPORTS MARKETING
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets
994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Chris Monroe Director, Marketing & Sales
994-3207 monroe4@gwu.edu
Kate Southall Assistant Director, Marketing & Promotions
994-3364 Ksouthall@gwu.edu
Lincoln Wensley Senior Assistant for Multimedia & Broadcast Services 994-9186 law45@gwu.edu
Sangmi Park Social Media Assistant
202-994-6892 sangmispark@gwu.edu
Marybeth Herrick Assistant Director, Athletics Branding & Graphic Design 994-5681 mherrick@gwu.edu
Anjuwon Spence Assistant Director of Ticket Sales and Operations 994-0428 aspence@gwu.edu
Luke Green Ticket Assistant 994-0428 llgreen@gwmail.gwu.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director for Sports Medicine & Training (Men's Basketball, Golf, Women's Rowing) 994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Chris Duncan Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Baseball, Squash, Swimming)
994-5779 cduncan@gwu.edu
Caitlyn Johnson Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Softball, Tennis)
994-6743 caitlynjohnson@gwu.edu
Natalia Reynaga Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Cross Country/Track, Men's Rowing, Sailing, Women's Basketball)
994-7104 nreynaga32@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Athletic Trainer
OPEN Assistant Athletic Trainer
Laura Danberg Physical Therapist
452-0061 laura.danberg@gwu-hospital.com
Chantell Baker Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Lacrosse)
994-5779 ccbaker@gwmail.gwu.edu
Heather Dubs Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Water Polo)
994-3557 hdubs1@gwmail.gwu.edu
Nolan Hartzell Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Gymnastics) 994-3557 nhartzell@gwu.edu
Adrienne Mendel Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Women's Soccer)
242-6743 amendel@gwu.edu
Kyley Mickle Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Volleyball)
994-5779 kjm113@gwu.edu
Mario Rodriguez Graduate Asstistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer) 242-6743 mrodriguez16@gwu.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Matt Johnson Director of Strength and Conditioning
994-7665 mattjohnson@gwu.edu
Brandi Walker Asst. Strength & Conditironing Coach
994-5632 bwalker3@gwu.edu
Chaz Berry Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
chazb@gwu.edu
Collin Kohlasch Graduate Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
Collinkohlasch@gwmail.gwu.edu
Alycia Racicot Graduate Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
alyciacracicot@gwmail.gwu.edu
Colin Kidwell Graduate Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
colinkidwell@gwu.edu
Lauren Trocchio, RD Director of Sports Nutrition
ltrocchio@gwu.edu
CAMPUS RECREATION
Andre Julien Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
Aubre Jones Director of Recreational Sports 994-7546 aubre@gwu.edu
Eileen Thomas Director of Membership and Client Services 994-1751 methomas@gwu.edu
Katie LeValley Asst. Director, Staff Training & Development 994-1975 katiel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Joe Pack Operations Manager 994-1772 jrpackjr@gwu.edu
OPEN Asst. Director, Intramural Sports 994-1626
OPEN Equipment Coordinator 994-1751
OPEN Asst. Director, Fitness & Wellness 994-1846
OPEN Marketing Coordinator 994-5542
FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT OFFICE
Rosemarie Sanchez Chee-Wah Finance Director 994-7191 sanchezr@gwu.edu
Brenda DeVaughn Account Analyst 994-5676 bren2@gwu.edu
Sharon Keyser Accounting Manager 994-7191 sakeyser@gwu.edu
Abraham Ejigu Finance Associate 994-6657 aejigu@gwu.edu
Donavan Thomas Finance Associate 994-5480 donavant06@gwu.edu
HUMAN RESOURCES
Alexander Pullen HR Manager alexanderpullen@gwu.edu
BASEBALL
Gregg Ritchie Head Coach 994-7399 gritchie@gwu.edu
Dave Lorber Assistant Coach 994-5933 dlorber@gwu.edu
Rick Oliveri Assistant Coach 994-5933 roliveri@gwu.edu
Troy Marrow Volunteer Assistant Coach 994-5933
Bobby Campbell Director of Baseball Operations 994-5933 bobcampbell@gwmail.gwu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Maurice Joseph Head Coach 994-6651
Hajj Turner Assistant Coach 994-6715 hajj@gwu.edu
Carmen Maciariello Assistant Coach 994-6655 coachcarm@gwu.edu
Chris Holm Assistant Coach 994-6651 cholm@gwu.edu
Victoria Sun Director of Basketball Operations vsun@gwu.edu
Joe McDonald Director of Player Development joemac22@gwu.edu
Toll Free: 1-888-485-9322
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jennifer Rizzotti Head Coach
Jackie Smith Assistant Coach 994-6505 coachsmith@gwu.edu
Ganiyat Adeduntan Assistant Coach 994-6387 gadeduntan@gwu.edu
Kevin DeMille Assistant Coach 994-2998 kevindemille@gwmail.gwu.edu
Christina Richardson Director of Basketball Operations 994-2018 crichardson@email.gwu.edu
CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK
Terry Weir Head Coach 994-5972 tweir@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Head Coach 994-5972
GOLF
Chuck Scheinost Head Coach 994-5969 gwgolf@gwu.edu
Andrew Szunyog Assistant Coach 994-5969 aszunyog@gwu.edu
GYMNASTICS
Margie Cunningham Head Coach 994-5718 mfcgym@aol.com
Jason Vonk Assistant Coach 994-7605 jasonvonk@gwu.edu
Stephanie Stoicovy Worrell Assistant Coach 994-7605 slstoi@gwmail.gwu.edu
LACROSSE
Tracy Coyne Head Coach 994-1794 tcoyne@gwu.edu
Kelly Lechner Assistant Coach 994-5891 klechner@gwu.edu
Kelyn Freedman Assistant Coach 242-3861 kfreedman@email.gwu.edu
MEN'S ROWING
Mark Davis Head Coach 994-0777 mrd@gwu.edu
Stephen Hoskins Assistant Coach 994-5931 shoskins@email.gwu.edu
Steve McCarthy Assistant Coach 994-5931 smccarthy12@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Eric Carcich Head Coach 202-823-1773 ecarcich@gwu.edu
Harlan Trevithick Assistant Coach 202-994-5926 harlant@email.gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Assistant Coach 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
SAILING
Billy Martin Head Coach 994-1698 martinws@gwu.edu
Catherine Shanahan Assistant Coach 994-1698 cshanahan@gwu.edu
MEN'S SOCCER
Craig Jones Head Coach 994-9779 cjones1@gwu.edu
Jake Ouimet Associate Head Coach 994-6893 ouimet@gwu.edu
Manbi Nyepon Assistant Coach 242-2867 mnyepon@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Sarah Barnes Head Coach 994-0152 sbarnes@gwu.edu
Alan Fread Assistant Coach 242-3926 afread@gwu.edu
Jeremy Williams Assistant Coach 994-7262 jwilliams4@gwu.edu
SOFTBALL
James DeFeo Head Coach 994-2086 Defeo9@gwu.edu
Hallie Blackney Assistant Coach 242-3906 hallieblackney@gwu.edu
Maxine Rodriguez Assistant Coach 994-4637 mrodriguez7@gwu.edu
MEN'S SQUASH & WOMEN'S SQUASH
Wendy Lawrence Head Coach 994-1821 wendyl@gwu.edu
Anderson Good Assistant Coach 994-1821 agood24@gwu.edu
MEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING & WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING
James Winchester Head Swimming & Diving Coach jwinchester@gwu.edu
Anthony Crowder Head Diving Coach acrowde7@gwu.edu
Birkir Jonsson Assistant Coach/Men's Recruiting Coordinator 994-5712 bjonsson@email.gwu.edu
Katie Stefl Assistant Coach/Women's Recruiting Coordinator kstefl@gwu.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
David Macpherson Head Coach 242-6742 dimacpherson@gwu.edu
Rafael Aita Assistant Coach 242-6741 Rafaelaitaj11@gwmail.gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Torrie Browning Head Coach 242-6742 tmbrowning@gwu.edu
Petra Ferancova Assistant Coach 242-6748 pferancova@gwmail.gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
VOLLEYBALL
Sarah Bernson Head Coach 994-5879 Bernson@gwu.edu
Nicki Holmes Associate Head Coach 994-5443 nickiholmes@gwu.edu
Nicole Buchholz Assistant Coach 994-6152 ncervantes@gwu.edu
MEN'S WATER POLO & WOMEN'S WATER POLO
Barry King Head Coach 994-5777 baking@gwu.edu
David Carson Assistant Coach 994-3305 dcarson9@gwu.edu

@GW_SPORTS

CALENDAR