r George Washington Athletics Official Athletic Site
The George Washington University: On Campus
Athletics Department Directory

Main Mailing Address:
George Washington Department of Athletics and Recreation
Charles E. Smith Center
600 22nd St NW
Washington, DC 20052

Name Title Twitter Phone (202) E-mail
ADMINISTRATION
Patrick Nero Director of Athletics and Recreation 994-6650 gwad@gwu.edu
Sara Mutalib Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics and Recreation 994-5557 mutalibs@gwu.edu
Andre Julien Senior Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
Garrett Klassy Senior Associate Athletics Director/External Relations 994-9005 gklassy@gwu.edu
Ed Scott Senior Associate Athletics Director 994-7035 edscott@gwu.edu
Tanya Vogel Senior Associate Athletics Director 994-8273 tvogel@gwu.edu
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director/Sports Medicine & Training 994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets 994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Brian Sereno Asst. Athletics Director/Athletics Communications 994-6654 bsereno@gwu.edu
Steven Farmer Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-8355 farmer@gwu.edu
Danya Ellman Asst. Athletics Director/Educational Support Services 994-2495 dellman@gwu.edu
Michael Aresco Asst. Athletics Director/Administration 994-5480 msa05002@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS BUSINESS OFFICE
Jamie Mera Business/Compliance Assistant 994-6498 jmera@gwu.edu
Brenda DeVaughn Account Analyst 994-5676 bren2@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS
Brian Sereno Executive Director for Athletics Communications
994-6654
bsereno@gwu.edu
Justin Moore Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf, Sailing
994-8604
justinmoore@gwu.edu
Jessica Schuler Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Water Polo
994-5666
410-598-9848 (cell)
jbernheim@gwu.edu
Dan DiVeglio Senior Athletics Communications Specialist
Contact for: Baseball, Cross Country/Track, Gymnastics, Rowing, Squash, Volleyball
994-0339
578-2652 (cell)
diveglio@gwu.edu
Kristi Saporito Athletics Communications Specialist
Contact for: Women's Soccer, Softball, Swimming & Diving, Tennis
994-9003
578-2653 (cell)
ksap@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMPLIANCE
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Jamie Mera Business/Compliance Assistant 994-6498 jmera@gwu.edu
Craig Linebaugh Faculty Athletics Representative
(Phillips Hall 412, 801 22nd Street, NW)
994-4950 cline@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS DEVELOPMENT
Steven Farmer Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-8355 farmer@gwu.edu
Scott Allen Associate Director of Athletic Alumni Programs 994-5778 allens@gwu.edu
Nicole Fratianne Director of Major Gifts, Athletics 994-6771 fratianne@gwu.edu
Nicole Ferdinando Director of Annual Giving, Athletics 994-8412 ferdinni@gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Executive Assistant 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
CAMPUS RECREATION
Andre Julien Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
Aubre Jones Director of Recreational Sports 994-7546 aubre@gwu.edu
Eileen Thomas Director of Membership and Client Services 994-1751 methomas@gwu.edu
Tiffany Lomax Asst. Director, Marketing and Engagement 994-5542 tlomax@gwu.edu
Erin Maguire Asst. Director, Fitness and Wellness 994-1846 erinm@gwu.edu
Katie LeValley Asst. Director, Staff Training & Development 994-1975 katiel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Daniel Gardner Asst. Director, Intramural Sports 994-1626 dang@gwu.edu
Jon Chirumbolo Health & Wellness Operations Manager 994-1772 jono@gwu.edu
Joe Pack Equipment Coordinator 994-1751 jrpackjr@gwu.edu
EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES
Danya Ellman Assistant Athletics Director for Educational Support Services 994-2495 dellman@gwu.edu
Ellen Carter Woodbridge Learning Specialist 994-6561 ecarter@gwu.edu
Brittany Henderson Academic Support Asst. 994-8791 hendersonb@gwu.edu
Shelby McKay Academic Support Asst. 994-9079 smckay2@gwu.edu
Madison Townley Student-Athlete Development Assistant 994-2699 mtownley@gwu.edu
Arayael Brandner Graduate Assistant 994-4111 abrandner@gwmail.gwu.edu
OPERATIONS, EVENTS, AND FACILITIES
Mike Walters Asst. Director of Operations, Foggy Bottom Athletics Facilities 437-9343 athops@gwu.edu
Andrew Maguire Asst. Director of Operations, Mount Vernon Athletics Complex 242-3931 mvops@gwu.edu
Andrew Lundt Asst. Director of Operations, Events, Facilities 994-3151 andrew_lundt@gwu.edu
Autumn Glowacki Coordinator of Operations, Events, Facilities 994-5959 athsched@gwu.edu
Lee Rumpf Nike Equipment Manager 242-6288 athequip@gwu.edu
HUMAN RESOURCES
Mafona Shea Director 994-1369 mashea@gwu.edu
SPORTS MARKETING
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets 994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Chris Monroe Director, Marketing & Sales
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Volleyball, Water Polo
994-3207 monroe4@gwu.edu
Lauren Turosik Marketing & Events Coordinator
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Gymnastics, Rowing, Tennis, Lacrosse
994-7670 turosik@gwu.edu
Reilly Bradshaw Director of Multimedia Production & Broadcast Services 994-9186 rbradshaw@gwu.edu
Kyle Benzion Assistant Director, Social Media & Fan Engagement
Contact for: Baseball, Cross Country, Golf, Sailing, Men's Soccer
202-994-6892 Kbenzion@gwu.edu
Marybeth Herrick Assistant Director, Athletics Branding & Graphic Design 994-5681 mherrick@gwu.edu
Alex Hooper Marketing & Events Assistant
Contact for: Women's Soccer, Swimming and Diving, Squash, Softball
994-7325 ahooper@gwu.edu
Anjuwon Spence Manager of Ticket Sales & Operations 994-0428 aspence@gwu.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director for Sports Medicine & Training (Men's Basketball) 994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Chris Duncan Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Baseball, Cross Country/Track, Squash)
994-5779 cduncan@gwu.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Deborah Yenser Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Women's Basketball, Golf, Women's Rowing)
994-5779 dyenser@gwu.edu
Beverly Young Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Swimming & Diving, Men's Rowing, Sailing)
994-5779 beverly.young@gwu-hospital.com
Laura Danberg Physical Therapist
452-0061 laura.danberg@gwu-hospital.com
Andreya Cracco Graduate Asstistant Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse) 242-6743 acracco@gwu.edu
Kassie Fissore Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball) 994-5779 fis1268@gwu.edu
Matthew Gaston Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Men's Soccer)
242-6743 mgaston@gwu.edu
Juliette Kim Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Women's Soccer)
242-6743 jwk@gwu.edu
Cynthia Perry Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Gymnastics) 994-5779 cnperry@gwu.edu
Autumn Taylor Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Water Polo) 994-5779 ataylor2@gwu.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Matt Johnson Director of Strength and Conditioning
994-7665 mattjohnson@gwu.edu
Brandi Walker Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
994-5632 bwalker3@gwu.edu
Dan Raimondi Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
draimo@email.gwu.edu
Chris Hays Graduate Assistant
chrisjhays@gwmail.gwu.edu
Cayley McClean Graduate Assistant
cemcclean@gwmail.gwu.edu
Lauren Trocchio, RD Director of Sports Nutrition
ltrocchio@gwu.edu
BASEBALL
Gregg Ritchie Head Coach 994-7399 gritchie@gwu.edu
Dave Lorber Assistant Coach 994-5933 dlorber@gwu.edu
Brendan Monaghan Assistant Coach 994-5933 bmonaghan@gwu.edu
Tyler McCarthy Volunteer Assistant Coach 994-5933 mccarthyt@email.gwu.edu
Ryan Hickey Director of Baseball Operations 994-5933 ryhick3@gwmail.gwu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Mike Lonergan Head Coach 994-6651
Hajj Turner Associate Head Coach 994-6715 hajj@gwu.edu
Maurice Joseph Assistant Coach 994-4467 mojoseph@gwu.edu
Carmen Maciariello Assistant Coach 994-6655 coachcarm@gwu.edu
Matt Lisiewski Director of Basketball Operations 994-1475 mski@gwu.edu
Chris Holm Assistant Director of Basketball Operations 994-6651 cholm@gwu.edu
Toll Free: 1-888-485-9322
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jennifer Rizzotti Head Coach 994-0534
Bill Sullivan Associate Head Coach 994-2714 coachsully@gwu.edu
Jackie Smith Assistant Coach 994-6505 coachsmith@gwu.edu
Laura Harper Assistant Coach 994-6387 lauraharper@gwu.edu
Jillian Baach Director of Basketball Operations 994-2018 jbaach@gwu.edu
CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK
Terry Weir Head Coach 994-5972 tweir@gwu.edu
Chelsea France Assistant Coach 994-5446 chelfrance@gwu.edu
GOLF
Chuck Scheinost Head Coach 994-5969 gwgolf@gwu.edu
Andrew Szunyog Assistant Coach 994-5969 aszunyog@gwu.edu
GYMNASTICS
Margie Cunningham Head Coach 994-5718 mfcgym@aol.com
Barry Kistler Assistant Coach 994-7605 bkistler@gwu.edu
Stephanie Stoicovy Worrell Assistant Coach 994-7605 slstoi@gwmail.gwu.edu
LACROSSE
Tracy Coyne Head Coach 994-1794 tcoyne@gwu.edu
Kasey Mock Assistant Coach 994-5891 kmock@gwu.edu
Kelly Lechner Assistant Coach 994-5891 klechner@gwu.edu
MEN'S ROWING
Mark Davis Head Coach 994-0777 mrd@gwu.edu
Thomas Guncik Assistant Coach 994-5931 tguncik@gwu.edu
Lee Rumpf Assistant Coach 994-5931 rlrumpf@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Eric Carcich Head Coach 203-623-8070 ecarcich@gwu.edu
Harlan Trevithick Assistant Coach 202-994-5926 harlant@email.gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Assistant Coach 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
SAILING
John Pearce Head Coach 994-1698 jpearce@gwu.edu
Catherine Shanahan Assistant Coach 994-1698 cshanahan@gwu.edu
MEN'S SOCCER
Craig Jones Head Coach 994-9779 cjones1@gwu.edu
Jake Ouimet Associate Head Coach 994-6893 ouimet@gwu.edu
Luke Wildy Assistant Coach 242-2867 lukew@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Sarah Barnes Head Coach 994-0152 sbarnes@gwu.edu
Erin Ridley Assistant Coach 242-3926 eridley@gwu.edu
Jeremy Williams Assistant Coach 994-7262 jwilliams4@gwu.edu
SOFTBALL
OPEN Head Coach
OPEN Assistant Coach
OPEN Assistant Coach
MEN'S SQUASH & WOMEN'S SQUASH
Wendy Lawrence Head Coach 994-1821 wendyl@gwu.edu
Anderson Good Assistant Coach 994-1821 agood24@gwu.edu
MEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING & WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING
James Winchester Head Swimming & Diving Coach jwinchester@gwu.edu
Anthony Crowder Head Diving Coach acrowde7@gwu.edu
Birkir Jonsson Assistant Coach/Men's Recruiting Coordinator 994-5712 bjonsson@email.gwu.edu
Katie Stefl Assistant Coach/Women's Recruiting Coordinator kstefl@gwu.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
Torrie Browning Interim Head Coach 242-6742 tmbrowning@gwu.edu
Rafael Aita Assistant Coach 242-6741 Rafaelaitaj11@gwmail.gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Torrie Browning Interim Head Coach 242-6742 tmbrowning@gwu.edu
Dominika Kanakova Assistant Coach 242-6748 kanakova@gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
VOLLEYBALL
Amanda Ault Head Coach 994-5879 ault@gwu.edu
Erin Moore Associate Head Coach 994-5443 ecmoore1@gwmail.gwu.edu
Brian Gerwig Assistant Coach 994-6152 gerwig@gwu.edu
MEN'S WATER POLO & WOMEN'S WATER POLO
Adam Foley Head Coach 994-5777 afoley@gwu.edu
David Carson Assistant Coach 994-3305 dcarson9@gwu.edu

On Campus Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

The George Washington University Nike Atlantic 10 NCAA NCAA
a