The George Washington University: On Campus
Athletics Department Directory

Main Mailing Address:
George Washington Department of Athletics and Recreation
Charles E. Smith Center
600 22nd St NW
Washington, DC 20052

Name Title Twitter Phone (202) E-mail
ADMINISTRATION
Patrick Nero Director of Athletics and Recreation 994-6650 gwad@gwu.edu
Sara Mutalib Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics and Recreation 994-5557 mutalibs@gwu.edu
Garrett Klassy Senior Associate Athletics Director/External Relations 994-9005 gklassy@gwu.edu
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Karen Ercole Associate Athletics Director/Educational Support Services 994-2699 kercole@gwu.edu
Brian Hamluk Associate Athletics Director/Administration 994-6650 hamluk@gwu.edu
Andre Julien Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director/Sports Medicine & Training 994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets 994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Steven Farmer Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-8355 farmer@gwu.edu
John Gruppo Asst. Athletics Director/Budget & Finance 994-7191 jgruppo@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS BUSINESS OFFICE
John Gruppo Asst. Athletics Director/Budget & Finance 994-7191 jgruppo@gwu.edu
Kathryn Mirance Assistant Business Manager 994-6657 kmirance@gwu.edu
Jamie Mera Business/Compliance Assistant 994-6498 jmera@gwu.edu
Brenda DeVaughn Account Analyst 994-5676 bren2@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS
Brian Sereno Executive Director for Athletics Communications
994-6654
bsereno@gwu.edu
OPEN Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf, Sailing
994-8604
251-3786 (cell)
Jessica Bernheim Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Water Polo
994-5666
410-598-9848 (cell)
jbernheim@gwu.edu
Dan DiVeglio Athletics Communications Specialist
Contact for: Baseball, Cross Country, Gymnastics, Rowing, Squash, Volleyball
994-0339
578-2652 (cell)
diveglio@gwu.edu
Kristi Saporito Athletics Communications Specialist
Contact for: Women's Soccer, Softball, Swimming & Diving, Tennis
994-9003
ksap@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMPLIANCE
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Jamie Mera Business/Compliance Assistant 994-6498 jmera@gwu.edu
Craig Linebaugh Faculty Athletics Representative
(Phillips Hall 412, 801 22nd Street, NW)
994-4950 cline@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS DEVELOPMENT
Steven Farmer Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-8355 farmer@gwu.edu
Scott Allen Associate Director of Athletic Alumni Programs 994-5778 allens@gwu.edu
Nicole Fratianne Director of Major Gifts, Athletics 994-6771 fratianne@gwu.edu
Nicole Ferdinando Director of Annual Giving, Athletics 994-8412 ferdinni@gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Executive Assistant 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
CAMPUS RECREATION
Andre Julien Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
Aubre Jones Director of Recreational Sports 994-7546 aubre@gwu.edu
Eileen Thomas Director of Membership and Client Services 994-1751 methomas@gwu.edu
Tiffany Lomax Asst. Director, Marketing and Engagement 994-5542 tlomax@gwu.edu
Erin Maguire Asst. Director, Fitness and Wellness 994-1846 erinm@gwu.edu
Cory Parker Asst. Director, Scheduling and Events 994-1772 parkerc79@gwu.edu
Katie LeValley Asst. Director, Staff Training & Development 994-1975 katiel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Daniel Gardner Asst. Director, Intramural Sports 994-1626 dang@gwu.edu
Jon Chirumbolo Health & Wellness Operations Manager 994-1772 jono@gwu.edu
Joe Pack Equipment Coordinator 994-1751 jrpackjr@gwu.edu
EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES
Karen Ercole Associate Athletics Director for Educational Support Services 994-2699 kercole@gwu.edu
Danya Ellman Assistant Director for Educational Support Services 994-2495 dellman@gwu.edu
Ellen Woodbridge Learning Specialist 994-6561 ecarter@gwu.edu
Sarah-Jo Lawrence Academic Support Asst. 994-6585 sarahjo@gwu.edu
Brittany Henderson Academic Support Asst. 994-8791 hendersonb@gwu.edu
Shelby McKay Academic Support Grad. Asst. smckay2@gwu.edu
OPEN Lifeskills Coordinator 994-9079
OPERATIONS, EVENTS, AND FACILITIES
Michael Aresco Assistant Athletic Director for Operations, Events, and Facilities 994-5480 msa05002@gwu.edu
Mike Walters Asst. Director of Operations, Foggy Bottom Athletics Facilities 437-9343 athops@gwu.edu
Andrew Maguire Asst. Director of Operations, Mount Vernon Athletics Complex 242-3931 mvops@gwu.edu
Andrew Lundt Asst. Director of Events 994-3151 andrew_lundt@gwu.edu
James Taylor Equipment Intern 242-6288 athequip@gwu.edu
HUMAN RESOURCES
Kaithlyn Kayer HR Client Partner 994-8623 kkayer@gwu.edu
SPORTS MARKETING
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets 994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Chris Monroe Director, Marketing & Sales
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Water Polo
994-3207 monroe4@gwu.edu
Lauren Turosik Marketing & Event Assistant
Contact for: Gymnastics, Women's Soccer, Softball, Squash, Swimming & Diving
994-7670 turosik@gwu.edu
Reilly Bradshaw Director of Multimedia Production & Broadcast Services 994-9186 rbradshaw@gwu.edu
Austin Schindel Assistant Director, Social Media & Fan Engagement
Contact for: Cross Country, Golf, Sailing, Men's Soccer
994-6892 aschinde@gwu.edu
Marybeth Herrick Assistant Director, Athletics Branding & Graphic Design 994-5681 mherrick@gwu.edu
Nani Lizana Licensing and Trademarks 994-3364 LTP@gwu.edu
OPEN Manager of Ticket Operations 994-1857
Sean Phelan Director of Ticket Sales and Revenue
Contact for: Baseball
994-4912 sphelan@gwu.edu
Anjuwon Spence Ticket Sales & Operations Assistant 994-6050 aspence@gwu.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director for Sports Medicine & Training (Men's Basketball) 994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Chris Duncan Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Baseball, Cross Country/Track, Squash)
994-5779 cduncan@gwu.edu
Jessica Hemsley Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Softball, Tennis)
994-5779 jhemsley@gwu.edu
Deborah Yenser Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Women's Basketball, Golf, Women's Rowing)
994-5779 dyenser@gwu.edu
Beverly Young Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Swimming & Diving, Men's Rowing, Sailing)
994-5779 bjyoung@selectmedical.com
Laura Danberg Physical Therapist
452-0061 ldanberg@selectmedical.com
Bernadette Burke Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Men's Soccer)
242-6743 Burkeb1@gwmail.gwu.edu
Andreya Cracco Graduate Asstistant Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse) 242-6743 acracco@gwu.edu
Ellen Davis Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Gymnastics) 994-5779 davis_ep@gwmail.gwu.edu
Tara Hannings Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Women's Soccer)
242-6743 thannings@gwmail.gwu.edu
Erin Mulligan Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball) 994-5779 emulligan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Autumn Taylor Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Water Polo) 994-5779 ataylor2@gwu.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Matt Johnson Director of Strength and Conditioning
994-7665 mattjohnson@gwu.edu
Brandi Walker Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
994-5632 bwalker3@gwu.edu
Dan Raimondi Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
draimo@email.gwu.edu
Chaz Berry Graduate Assistant
chazb@gwu.edu
Tyler Grubic Graduate Assistant
tylergrubic@gwu.edu
Katie Collard Graduate Assistant
kcollard@gwu.edu
Lauren Trocchio, RD Director of Sports Nutrition
ltrocchio@gwu.edu
BASEBALL
Gregg Ritchie Head Coach 994-7399 gritchie@gwu.edu
Dave Lorber Assistant Coach 994-5933 dlorber@gwu.edu
Dustin Johnson Assistant Coach 994-5933 djohnson22@gwu.edu
Jon Tatum Volunteer Assistant Coach 994-5933 jontatum38@gwu.edu
Jim McKew Director of Baseball Operations 994-5933 jmckew@gwu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Mike Lonergan Head Coach 994-6651
Hajj Turner Associate Head Coach 994-6715 hajj@gwu.edu
Maurice Joseph Assistant Coach 994-4467 mojoseph@gwu.edu
Carmen Maciariello Assistant Coach 994-6655 coachcarm@gwu.edu
Matt Lisiewski Director of Basketball Operations 994-1475 mski@gwu.edu
Jay Mann Assistant Director of Basketball Operations 994-2010 jaymann@gwu.edu
Toll Free: 1-888-485-9322
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jonathan Tsipis Head Coach 994-0534
Melissa Dunne Assistant Coach 994-6505 melissadunne@gwu.edu
Diane Richardson Assistant Coach 994-2714 drichardson@gwu.edu
Zach Kancher Assistant Coach 994-6387 zkancher@gwu.edu
OPEN Director of Basketball Operations 994-7490
Jillian Baach Assistant Director of Basketball Operations 994-2018 jbaach@gwu.edu
CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK
Terry Weir Head Coach 994-5972 tweir@gwu.edu
Chelsea France Assistant Coach 994-5446 chelfrance@gwu.edu
GOLF
Chuck Scheinost Head Coach 994-5969 gwgolf@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-5969 gwgolf@gwu.edu
GYMNASTICS
Margie Cunningham Head Coach 994-5718 mfcgym@aol.com
Barry Kistler Assistant Coach 994-7605 bkistler@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-7605
LACROSSE
Tracy Coyne Head Coach 994-1794 tcoyne@gwu.edu
Erin Goodman Assistant Coach 994-5891 egoodman33@gwu.edu
Kasey Mock Assistant Coach 994-5891 kmock@gwu.edu
MEN'S ROWING
Mark Davis Head Coach 994-0777 mrd@gwu.edu
Thomas Guncik Assistant Coach 994-5931 tguncik@gwu.edu
Lee Rumpf Assistant Coach 994-5931 rlrumpf@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Eric Carcich Head Coach 203-623-8070 ecarcich@gwu.edu
Stephanie Chivers Assistant Coach 413-841-1633 chivers@gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Assistant Coach 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
SAILING
John Pearce Head Coach 994-1698 jpearce@gwu.edu
MEN'S SOCCER
Craig Jones Head Coach 994-9779 cjones1@gwu.edu
Jake Ouimet Associate Head Coach 994-6893 ouimet@gwu.edu
Luke Wildy Assistant Coach 242-2867 lukew@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Sarah Barnes Head Coach 994-0152 sbarnes@gwu.edu
Erin Ridley Assistant Coach 242-3926 eridley@gwu.edu
Jeremy Williams Assistant Coach 994-7262 jwilliams4@gwu.edu
SOFTBALL
Stacey Schramm Head Coach 994-2086 schramm@gwu.edu
Laura Trout Assistant Coach 994-4637 troutl@gwu.edu
Lauren Grant Assistant Coach grantl@gwu.edu
MEN'S SQUASH & WOMEN'S SQUASH
Wendy Lawrence Head Coach 994-1821 wendyl@gwu.edu
Brian O'Hora Assistant Coach 994-1821 briano@gwu.edu
MEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING & WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING
James Winchester Head Swimming & Diving Coach jwinchester@gwu.edu
Anthony Crowder Head Diving Coach acrowde7@gwu.edu
Birkir Jonsson Assistant Coach 994-5712 bjonsson@email.gwu.edu
Assistant Coach
MEN'S TENNIS
Greg Munoz Head Coach 242-6741 gwutennis@gwu.edu
Torrie Browning Associate Head Coach 242-6742 tmbrowning@gwu.edu
Rafael Aita Assistant Coach 242-6741 Rafaelaitaj11@gwmail.gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Greg Munoz Head Coach 242-6741 gwutennis@gwu.edu
Torrie Browning Associate Head Coach 242-6742 tmbrowning@gwu.edu
Dominika Kanakova AssistantCoach 242-6748 kanakova@gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
VOLLEYBALL
Amanda Ault Head Coach 994-5879 ault@gwu.edu
Brian Gerwig Assistant Coach 994-6152 gerwig@gwu.edu
Erin Moore Assistant Coach 994-5443 ecmoore1@gwmail.gwu.edu
MEN'S WATER POLO & WOMEN'S WATER POLO
Adam Foley Head Coach 994-3305 afoley@gwu.edu

On Campus Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

The George Washington University Nike Atlantic 10 NCAA NCAA