The George Washington University: On Campus
Athletics Department Directory

Main Mailing Address:
George Washington Department of Athletics and Recreation
Charles E. Smith Center
600 22nd St NW
Washington, DC 20052

Name Title Twitter Phone (202) E-mail
ADMINISTRATION
Patrick Nero Director of Athletics and Recreation 994-6650 gwad@gwu.edu
Alex Yudelson Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics and Recreation 994-5557 yudelson@gwu.edu
Garrett Klassy Senior Associate Athletics Director/External Relations 994-9005 gklassy@gwu.edu
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Karen Ercole Associate Athletics Director/Educational Support Services 994-2699 kercole@gwu.edu
Brian Hamluk Associate Athletics Director/Administration 994-6650 hamluk@gwu.edu
Andre Julien Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director/Sports Medicine & Training 994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets 994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Steven Farmer Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-8412 farmer@gwu.edu
John Gruppo Asst. Athletics Director/Budget & Finance 994-7191 jgruppo@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS BUSINESS OFFICE
John Gruppo Asst. Athletics Director/Budget & Finance 994-7191 jgruppo@gwu.edu
Kathryn Mirance Assistant Business Manager 994-6657 kmirance@gwu.edu
Jamie Mera Business/Compliance Assistant 994-6498 jmera@gwu.edu
Brenda DeVaughn Account Analyst 994-5676 bren2@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS
Brian Sereno Executive Director for Athletics Communications
994-6654
bsereno@gwu.edu
Jesse Hooker Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf, Sailing
994-8604
251-3786 (cell)
jhooker@gwu.edu
Jessica Bernheim Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Water Polo
994-5666
410-598-9848 (cell)
jbernheim@gwu.edu
Dan DiVeglio Athletics Communications Specialist
Contact for: Baseball, Cross Country, Gymnastics, Rowing, Squash, Volleyball
994-0339
578-2652 (cell)
diveglio@gwu.edu
Emily Simeral Athletics Communications Specialist
Contact for:Women's Soccer, Lacrosse, Swimming, Tennis
994-9003
578-2653 (cell)
esimeral@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS COMPLIANCE
Chandra Bierwirth Associate Athletics Director/Compliance 994-6282 cbwirth@gwu.edu
Jamie Mera Business/Compliance Assistant 994-6498 jmera@gwu.edu
Craig Linebaugh Faculty Athletics Representative
(Phillips Hall 412, 801 22nd Street, NW)
994-4950 cline@gwu.edu
ATHLETICS DEVELOPMENT
Steven Farmer Asst. Athletics Director/Development 994-8412 farmer@gwu.edu
Scott Allen Associate Director of Athletic Alumni Programs 994-5778 allens@gwu.edu
Nicole Fratianne Director of Major Gifts, Athletics 994-6771 fratianne@gwu.edu
Nicole Ferdinando Stewardship Coordinator 994-8412 ferdinni@gwu.edu
Maryann Grunseth Executive Assistant 994-8412 grunseth@gwu.edu
CAMPUS RECREATION
Andre Julien Associate Athletics Director/Health & Wellness 994-6650 juliena@gwu.edu
OPEN Associate Director, Health and Wellness 994-5542
Aubre Jones Director of Recreational Sports 994-7546 aubre@gwu.edu
Eileen Thomas Director of Membership and Client Services 994-1751 methomas@gwu.edu
Brett Graskewitz Asst. Director, Staff Training & Development 994-1975 bwgrask@gwu.edu
Justin Kleiner Asst. Director, Intramural Sports 994-1626
Erin Maguire Asst. Director, Fitness and Wellness 994-1846 erinm@gwu.edu
Cory Parker Asst. Director, Scheduling and Events 994-1772 parkerc79@gwu.edu
Jon Chirumbolo Health & Wellness Operations Supervisor 994-1772 jono@gwu.edu
Joe Pack Equipment Coordinator 994-1751 jrpackjr@gwu.edu
EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES
Karen Ercole Associate Athletics Director for Educational Support Services 994-2699 kercole@gwu.edu
Danya Ellman Assistant Director for Educational Support Services 994-2495 dellman@gwu.edu
Ellen Woodbridge Learning Specialist 994-6561 ecarter@gwu.edu
Brittany Henderson Academic Support Asst. 994-8791 hendersonb@gwu.edu
Sarah-Jo Lawrence Academic Support Asst. 994-6585 sarahjo@gwu.edu
Ted Costigan Lifeskills Coordinator 994-9079 costigan@gwmail.gwu.edu
FACILITIES AND OPERATIONS
Peter Lusk Director of Operations 994-2582 peter_lusk@gwu.edu
Mike Walters Asst. Director of Operations, Foggy Bottom Athletics Facilities 437-9343 athops@gwu.edu
Andrew Maguire Asst. Director of Operations, Mount Vernon Athletics Complex 242-3931 mvops@gwu.edu
Michael Aresco Director of Events 994-5480 msa05002@gwu.edu
Andrew Lundt Asst. Director of Events 994-3151 athsched@gwu.edu
John D'Alessandro Equipment Intern 242-6288 athequip@gwu.edu
HUMAN RESOURCES
Mariko Minamoto HR Client Partner 994-8623 mariko@gwu.edu
SPORTS MARKETING
Nicole Early Asst. Athletics Director/Marketing and Tickets 994-0784 nmearly@gwu.edu
Matt Ackermann Senior Assistant Director, Sports Marketing
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Water Polo
994-3207 mha@gwu.edu
Licensing and Trademarks 994-3364 LTP@gwu.edu
Kyle Gelling Marketing & Events Assistant
Contact for: Women's Soccer, Softball
994-2273 kg11@gwu.edu
Brian King Manager of Ticket Operations 994-1857 bking1@gwu.edu
Justin Lange Director of Multimedia Production & Broadcast Services 994-9147 lange@gwu.edu
Marybeth Herrick Assistant Director, Marketing & Branding 994-5681 mherrick@gwu.edu
Sean Phelan Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Contact for: Baseball, Gymnastics, Squash, Swimming, Volleyball
994-4912 sphelan@gwu.edu
Austin Schindel Assistant Director, Social Media & Fan Engagement
Contact for: Cross Country, Golf
994-6892 aschinde@gwu.edu
Kevin Young Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Contact for: Women's Basketball, Lacrosse, Rowing, Men's Soccer, Tennis
994-8022 youngk@gwu.edu
David Potamianos General Manager, GW IMG Sports Marketing 994-2273 David.Potamianos@img.com
SPORTS MEDICINE
Chris Hennelly Asst. Athletics Director for Sports Medicine & Training
(Men's Basketball)
994-3557 henz@gwu.edu
Chris Duncan Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Baseball, Cross Country, Squash)
994-5779 cduncan@gwu.edu
Jessica Hemsley Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Softball, Tennis)
994-5779 jhemsley@gwu.edu
Beverly Young Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Swimming, Men's Rowing, Sailing)
994-5779 bjyoung@selectmedical.com
OPEN Assistant Athletic Trainer 994-5779
Laura Danberg Physical Therapist
452-0061 ldanberg@selectmedical.com
Bernadette Burke Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer) 242-6743 Burkeb1@gwmail.gwu.edu
Ellen Davis Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Gymnastics) 994-5779 davis_ep@gwmail.gwu.edu
Alison Hammer Graduate Asstistant Athletic Trainer (Water Polo) 994-5779 ahammer89@gwmail.gwu.edu
Tara Hannings Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer) 242-6743 thannings@gwmail.gwu.edu
Erin Mulligan Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball) 994-5779 emulligan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Matthew Peragine Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse) 242-6743 mjp385@gwmail.gwu.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Matt Johnson Director of Strength and Conditioning
994-7665 mattjohnson@gwu.edu
Brandi Walker Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
994-5632 bwalker3@gwu.edu
OPEN Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach
Dan Black Graduate Assistant
Matt Faulkenham Graduate Assistant
BASEBALL
Gregg Ritchie Head Coach 994-7399 gritchie@gwu.edu
Dave Lorber Assistant Coach 994-5933 dlorber@gwu.edu
Dustin Johnson Assistant Coach 994-5933
Jim McKew Director of Baseball Operations 994-5933 jmckew@gwu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Mike Lonergan Head Coach 994-6651
Hajj Turner Associate Head Coach 994-6715 hajj@gwu.edu
Maurice Joseph Assistant Coach 994-4467 mojoseph@gwu.edu
Carmen Maciariello Assistant Coach 994-6655 coachcarm@gwu.edu
Matt Lisiewski Director of Basketball Operations 994-1475 mski@gwu.edu
Jay Mann Assistant Director of Basketball Operations 994-2010 jaymann@gwu.edu
Toll Free: 1-888-485-9322
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jonathan Tsipis Head Coach 994-0534
Melissa Dunne Assistant Coach 994-6505 melissadunne@gwu.edu
Diane Richardson Assistant Coach 994-2714 drichardson@gwu.edu
Bill Ferrara Assistant Coach 994-6387 billferrara@gwu.edu
Erica Williamson Director of Basketball Operations 994-7490 ewilliamson@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Director of Basketball Operations 994-2018
CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK
Terry Weir Head Coach 994-5972 tweir@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-5972
GOLF
Chuck Scheinost Head Coach 994-5969 gwgolf@gwu.edu
Eddie Newland Assistant Coach 994-5969 gwgolf@gwu.edu
GYMNASTICS
Margie Cunningham Head Coach 994-5718 mfcgym@aol.com
Barry Kistler Assistant Coach 994-7605 bkistler@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-7605
LACROSSE
Tara Hannaford Head Coach 994-1794 tlhann@gwu.edu
Bria Eulitt Assistant Coach 994-5891 bkeulitt@gwu.edu
MEN'S ROWING
Mark Davis Head Coach 994-0777 mrd@gwu.edu
Thomas Guncik Assistant Coach 994-5931 tguncik@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Eric Carcich Head Coach 203-623-8070 ecarcich@gwu.edu
Stephanie Chivers Assistant Coach 413-841-1633 chivers@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-8603
SAILING
John Pearce Head Coach 994-1698 jpearce@gwu.edu
MEN'S SOCCER
Craig Jones Head Coach 994-9779 cjones1@gwu.edu
Jake Ouimet Associate Head Coach 994-6893 ouimet@gwu.edu
Luke Wildy Assistant Coach 242-2867 lukew@gwu.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Sarah Barnes Head Coach 994-0152 sbarnes@gwu.edu
Marla Duncan Assistant Coach 994-7262 nelsonm@gwu.edu
Emma Wright Assistant Coach 242-2926 ejwright@gwu.edu
SOFTBALL
Stacey Schramm Head Coach 994-2086 schramm@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-4637
OPEN Assistant Coach 242-3906
MEN'S SQUASH & WOMEN'S SQUASH
Wendy Lawrence Head Coach 994-1821 wendyl@gwu.edu
Alexander Gross Assistant Coach 994-1821 alexgross@gwu.edu
MEN'S SWIMMING & WOMEN'S SWIMMING
Dan Rhinehart Head Coach 994-5712 djrswim@gwu.edu
Birkir Jonsson Assistant Coach 994-2590 bjonsson@email.gwu.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
Greg Munoz Head Coach 242-6741 gwutennis@gwu.edu
Philippe Oudshoorn Assistant Coach 242-6741 pjo8t@gwmail.gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Greg Munoz Head Coach 242-6741 gwutennis@gwu.edu
Anthony Lee Assistant Coach 242-6748 Alee5184@aol.com
OPEN Assistant Coach 242-6748
VOLLEYBALL
Amanda Ault Head Coach 994-5879 ault@gwu.edu
Brian Gerwig Assistant Coach 994-6152 gerwig@gwu.edu
Erin Moore Assistant Coach 994-5443 ecmoore1@gwmail.gwu.edu
MEN'S WATER POLO & WOMEN'S WATER POLO
Scott Reed Head Coach 994-5777 reeds@gwu.edu
OPEN Assistant Coach 994-3305

On Campus Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

The George Washington University Nike Atlantic 10 NCAA NCAA