The George Washington University: Men's Basketball

GW Men's Hoops Closes 2013-14 Non-Conference Slate With Georgia Jan. 3


 
 

July 8, 2013

Complete Non-Conference Schedule (HTML) | @GW_MBB | Like GW Men's Basketball on Facebook

George Washington men's basketball rounds out its 2013-14 non-conference schedule by hosting the Georgia Bulldogs at the Charles E. Smith Center on Friday, Jan. 3.

 

 

GW will be looking to avenge a 52-41 loss to Georgia at Stegeman Coliseum in Athens, Ga., last January, a contest in which the Colonials forced 25 turnovers, but shot just 25 percent and surrendered a 21-18 halftime lead.

Georgia enters its fifth season under coach Mark Fox needing to replace leading scorer and rebounder and 2013 SEC Player of the Year Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, who was selected by the Detroit Pistons as the eighth overall pick in the 2013 NBA Draft. The Bulldogs return two starters in Donte' Williams and Brandon Morris, and three of their top four scorers led by Nemanja Djurisic and Charles Mann from last year's team that finished 15-17 overall and 9-9 in the Southeastern Conference.

2013-14 George Washington Men's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule
Saturday, Nov. 2 vs. Bowie State (exhibition) - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC
Friday, Nov. 8 vs. Radford - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC
Tuesday, Nov. 12 vs. Maine - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC
Saturday, Nov. 16 at Manhattan - Draddy Gymnasium, Bronx, NY
Tuesday, Nov. 19 vs. Delaware State - Charles E. Smith Center
Thursday, Nov. 28 at Wooden Legacy - Titan Gym, Fullerton, CA
Friday, Nov. 29 at Wooden Legacy - Titan Gym, Fullerton, CA
Sunday, Dec. 1 at Wooden Legacy - Honda Center, Anaheim, CA
Wednesday, Dec. 4 vs. Rutgers - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC
Sunday, Dec. 8 vs. Maryland - BB&T Classic, Verizon Center, Washington, DC
Wednesday, Dec. 11 vs. Boston University - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC
Saturday, Dec. 21 vs. UMBC - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC
Saturday, Dec. 28 at Hofstra - Mack Sports Complex, Hempstead, NY
Tuesday, Dec. 31 at Kansas State - Bramlage Coliseum, Manhattan, KS
Friday, Jan. 3 vs. Georgia - Charles E. Smith Center, Washington, DC

Men's Basketball Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

The George Washington University Nike Atlantic 10 NCAA NCAA