The George Washington University: Men's Rowing

GW Men's Rowing's Varsity 8 Headed to San Diego Crew Classic

GW's Varsity 8 will row at the San Diego Crew Classic this weekend.

 
GW's Varsity 8 will row at the San Diego Crew Classic this weekend.
 

April 3, 2014

@GW_MensRowing | Official Schedule

WASHINGTON - The George Washington men's rowing team will send its Varsity 8 boat to the west coast this weekend to compete in the 41st Annual San Diego Crew Classic on Mission Bay in San Diego, Calif.

The Colonials opened their spring season at last weekend's Pennsylvania Invitational where the Varsity 8 battled treacherous conditions on the Schuylkill River in a trio of races. GW defeated Drexel while falling to No. 2-ranked Northeastern and host Pennsylvania.

GW will open competition in the Varsity 8 heats on Saturday morning and will row against Northeastern, Stanford, Trinity, UC Santa Barbara and the Michigan Rowing Association at 11:40 a.m. ET (8:40 a.m. PT). Competing in the other heat will be California, Gonzaga, Syracuse, UC San Diego and British Columbia.

The top eight boats among the two Saturday heats will advance to Sunday's Grand Final to row for the Copley Cup at 1:10 p.m. ET (10:10 a.m PT). The remaining teams will compete in the Petite Final at 12:40 p.m. ET (9:40 a.m. PT).

Lineup
Bow: Jordan Tewksbury-Volpe
2: Jonathan Ghaul
3: Scott Yanoff
4: Kasey Colander
5: James Stafford
6: Robert Feeney
7: Pat Lacey
Stroke: Trofym Anderson
Coxswain: Connor Barley


 

 

Men's Rowing Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

The George Washington University Nike Atlantic 10 NCAA NCAA