The George Washington University: Softball

2005 Archive

Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Sun 09/19/2004 vs. AACC (UMBC Fall Tournament) Baltimore, MDW, 10-2
Sun 09/19/2004 at UMBC (UMBC Fall Tournament) Baltimore, MDW, 6-4
Recap
Wed 09/22/2004 at Howard (DH) Washington, DCW, 5-4
Wed 09/22/2004 at Howard Washington, DCL, 3-2
Recap
Sat 10/02/2004 vs. Hampton (Cavalier Fall Classic) Charlottesville, VAW, 4-1
Sat 10/02/2004 vs. Radford (Cavalier Fall Classic) Charlottesville, VAW, 6-0
Sun 10/03/2004 at Virginia (Cavalier Fall Classic) Charlottesville, VAL, 4-2
Sun 10/03/2004 at Virginia (Cavalier Fall Classic) Charlottesville, VAL, 8-0 (5 inn.)
Recap
Sat 10/09/2004 Mount St. Mary's (DH) Washington, DCL, 4-3
Sat 10/09/2004 Mount St. Mary's Washington, DCW, 2-0
Sun 10/10/2004 Catholic (GW Fall Opener) Washington, DCW, 1-0
Sun 10/10/2004 Villa Julie (GW Fall Opener) Washington, DCW, 8-0 (6 inn.)
Recap
Fri 02/11/2005 vs. Toledo (New Triangle Classic) Raleigh, NCL, 5-1
Box Score
Fri 02/11/2005 vs. UNC Greensboro (New Triangle Classic) Raleigh, NCW, 2-0
Recap | Box Score
Sat 02/12/2005 vs. NC State (New Triangle Classic) Raleigh, NCL, 12-0 (5 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Sat 02/12/2005 vs. James Madison (New Triangle Classic) Raleigh, NCL, 3-1
Recap | Box Score
Sun 02/13/2005 vs. UNC Greensboro (New Triangle Classic) Raleigh, NCL, 5-4
Recap | Box Score
Sat 03/05/2005 Colgate (GW Colonial Challenge) Washington, DCL, 2-1
Box Score
Sat 03/05/2005 Army (GW Colonial Challenge) Washington, DCL, 9-1
Box Score
Sun 03/06/2005 Manhattan (GW Colonial Challenge) Washington, DCL, 5-4
Box Score
Sun 03/06/2005 Colgate (GW Colonial Challenge) Washington, DCL, 1-0
Recap | Box Score
Thu 03/10/2005 Coppin State Washington, DCW, 9-1 (5 inn.)
Box Score
Thu 03/10/2005 Coppin State Washington, DCW, 12-1 (5 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Mon 03/14/2005 vs. Colgate (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLW, 12-1 (6 inn.)
Box Score
Mon 03/14/2005 vs. Wisconsin-Green Bay (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLL, 3-0
Box Score
Tue 03/15/2005 vs. Northern Colorado (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLL, 7-1
Box Score
Tue 03/15/2005 vs. SE Missouri State (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLL, 1-0
Box Score
Wed 03/16/2005 vs. Yale (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLL, 7-6 (8 inn.)
Box Score
Wed 03/16/2005 vs. Tennessee-Martin (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLcanceled/rain
Thu 03/17/2005 vs. Cleveland State (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLcanceled/rain
Thu 03/17/2005 vs. Rider (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLcanceled/rain
Fri 03/18/2005 vs. Youngstown State (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLW, 2-1
Box Score
Fri 03/18/2005 vs. Vermont (Rebel Spring Games) Orlando, FLL, 3-2
Box Score
Wed 03/23/2005 Marist Washington, DCPostponed
Wed 03/23/2005 Marist Washington, DCPostponed
Thu 03/24/2005 Marist Washington, DCL, 12-2
Box Score | Gametracker
Thu 03/24/2005 Marist Washington, D.C.L, 5-4
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Sat 03/26/2005 Rhode Island* (DH) Washington, DCW, 4-3
Box Score | Gametracker
Sat 03/26/2005 Rhode Island* Washington, D.C.L, 13-12 (8 inn.)
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Tue 03/29/2005 La Salle* (DH) Washington, DCW, 7-4
Box Score | Gametracker
Tue 03/29/2005 La Salle Washington, DCW, 4-3
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Sat 04/02/2005 at St. Bonaventure* (DH) St. Bonaventure, NYCancelled
Wed 04/06/2005 at James Madison (DH) Harrisonburg, VAL, 4-2
Box Score
Wed 04/06/2005 at James Madison Harrisonburg, VAL, 3-1
Recap | Box Score
Sat 04/09/2005 at UMass* (DH) Amherst, MAL, 11-0 (5 inn.)
Box Score | Gametracker
Sat 04/09/2005 UMass Amherst, MAL, 2-1
Recap | Box Score
Wed 04/13/2005 at Radford (DH) Radford, VACancelled
Recap
Sat 04/16/2005 Dayton* (DH) Washington, DCW, 2-0
Box Score | Gametracker
Sat 04/16/2005 Dayton* (DH) Washington, DCL, 2-1 (9 inn.)
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Sun 04/17/2005 Howard (DH) Washington, DCCancelled
Wed 04/20/2005 Virginia (DH) Washington, DCL, 9-7 (9 inn.)
Box Score | Gametracker
Wed 04/20/2005 Virginia (DH) Washington, DCL, 7-0
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Fri 04/22/2005 at Fordham* (DH) Bronx, NYL, 12-5
Box Score
Fri 04/22/2005 at Fordham* (DH) Bronx, NYL, 9-1 (6 inn.)
Recap | Box Score
Sun 04/24/2005 Longwood (DH) Washington, DCL, 10-3
Box Score | Gametracker
Sun 04/24/2005 Longwood (DH) Washington, DCL, 5-0
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Tue 04/26/2005 at Longwood (DH) Farmville, VAL, 4-0
Box Score
Tue 04/26/2005 at Longwood (DH) Farmville, VAL, 7-1
Recap | Box Score
Fri 04/29/2005 at Saint Joseph's* (DH) Philadelphia, PAL, 10-2
Box Score
Fri 04/29/2005 at Saint Joseph's* (DH) Philadelphia, PAL, 12-11
Recap | Box Score
Sun 05/01/2005 at Temple* (DH) Philadelphia, PAW, 7-3
Box Score
Sun 05/01/2005 at Temple* (DH) Philadelphia, PAL, 3-1
Recap | Box Score
Thu 05/05/2005 George Mason (DH) Washington, DCL, 2-1
Box Score | Gametracker
Thu 05/05/2005 George Mason (DH) Washington, DCL, 9-1 (5 inn.)
Recap | Box Score | Gametracker
Softball Home

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

The George Washington University Nike Atlantic 10 NCAA NCAA