GW Indoor Track Set for A-10 Championship Debut

Feb. 19, 2015

A-10 Championship Central | A-10 Rankings | @GWXCTrack

WASHINGTON - George Washington's men's and women's track teams will send a total of 10 student-athletes to compete in this weekend's Atlantic 10 Indoor Track and Field Championships at Mackal Field House at the University of Rhode Island in Kingston, Rhode Island.

Six men and four women will combine to compete in a total of eight races at the program's first-ever indoor track championship event.

GW will commence competition in Saturday's trials. The top nine finishers from each trial will advance to Sunday's finals, where the top eight will earn points toward their respective team total.

On the men's side, sophomore Rob Craven and freshman Chris Shaffer will compete in the 800-meter trials at approximately 3 p.m., followed by the freshman duo of Carter Day and Luke Dublirer in the 1,000-meter trials.

Graduate student Hannah Rowe, currently ranked seventh in the Atlantic 10 in the 5,000-meters, will run in the 5,000m final at 4:40 p.m. The 5,000m finals are comprised of two heats.

Sunday's races are set to begin at 9 a.m.

Freshman Ryan DePinto will compete in the mile at 11:20 a.m., followed by freshman Lauren t'Kint de Roodenbeke in the women's mile at 11:35 a.m. t'Kint currently ranks ninth in the A-10 in the mile after recording a time of 5:01.45 at the Vince Brown Invitational on Feb. 8.



The men's 800m final is slated to begin at approximately 12:40 p.m., followed by the men's 1,000m final at 12:50 p.m.

Sophomore Ryan Tucker will run in the men's 3,000-meter final at 1:20 p.m..

At 1:45 p.m., freshman Miranda DiBiasio and sophomore Macaulay Porter will race in the women's 3,000m final.

Finally, the men's 4x800 relay team, consisting of Craven, Day, Dublirer and Shaffer, will run in the 4x800 final at approximately 2:10 p.m.

Follow @GWXCTrack on Twitter for updates throughout the weekend.

Men's Lineup
800m: Rob Craven, Chris Shaffer
1,000m: Carter Day, Luke Dublirer
3,000m: Ryan Tucker
Mile: Ryan DePinto
4x800m: Rob Craven, Carter Day, Luke Dublirer, Chris Shaffer

Women's Lineup
3000m: Hannah Rowe
5000m: Hannah Rowe, Miranda DiBiasio, Macaulay Porter
Mile: Lauren t'Kint de Roodenbeke

More Headlines