GW Cross Country Set for NCAA Mid-Atlantic Regional

Miranda DiBiasio earned All-Conference honors at the Atlantic 10 Championship on October 31.
Nov. 12, 2015

WHO: GW Men’s and Women’s Cross Country
WHAT: NCAA Mid-Atlantic Regional
WHEN: Friday, November 13 – Women’s 6K (12:00 p.m.), Men’s 10K (1:00 p.m.)
WHERE: West Windsor Fields - Princeton, New Jersey
WATCH: Live Results

HISTORIC SEASONS CONTINUE: The women’s team tied their best-ever finish at the Atlantic 10 Championship with a fifth-place finish on Halloween in Mechanicsville, Virginia. Senior Ryan Tucker paced the men’s team by tying the best individual finish in program history by placing third overall out of 126 competitors.

ALL-CONFERENCE ACCOLADES: This year marked just the second time in program history that two GW women’s harriers finished in the top 15 of the A-10 Championship to garner All-Conference honors. Junior Ariana North finished in 12th place while sophomore Miranda DiBiasio followed in 14th place.

Tucker’s third-place finish put him on the men’s All-Conference team. He is just the fifth male harrier in program history to be named an All-Conference performer.

ABOUT THE REGIONAL: GW returns to West Windsor Fields in Princeton, New Jersey, for the second time this season. The squads previously competed on the grounds at the Princeton Invitational on Oct. 17. The women’s team finished in seventh place out of 24 teams while the men’s squad finished in 15th place out of 21 teams.

Nationally-ranked teams in the women’s field include No. 10 Penn State, No. 14 Georgetown, No. 23 Princeton and No. 26 Villanova.

A trio of nationally-ranked squads will be competing in the men’s field in No. 15 Georgetown, No. 22 Villanova and No. 23 Penn.



RANKED IN THE REGION: The women’s team maintained its Mid-Atlantic Regional Ranking of No. 12 from the United States Track and Field & Cross Country Coaches Association. Earlier this season, the women were ranked as high as No. 10, the highest such ranking in program history.

CHANCE AT NATIONALS: The top two teams at each of the nine regionals around the country, along with thirteen additional at-large teams, will advance to the NCAA Cross Country Championship, November 21, in Louisville, Kentucky.

After teams have been determined, 38 additional individuals per gender will be selected to compete at the NCAA Championships. The top four finishers at each regional that are not on a qualifying team are automatically selected (but must finish within the top 25 at the regional).

Halley Brown
Miranda DiBiasio
Rachael Hughen
Ariana North
Macaulay Porter
Kelli Stetson
Caroline Wolfe
Madison Yerke

Ryan DePinto
John-Louis Pane
Seamus Roddy
Ryan Tucker
Andrew Weber

More Headlines